40 – REFLECTIONS

there is a door I open
ending mornings walk to work
beyond that door, a second
and in both, I see my self

So then two of me I see,
my doubled strolls reflection
mornings I ask the question
“I wonder which is me?”

bright one startling morning
the angle of my walking
the pitch of the morning sun
made me, with no blurring, one

My life has been a searching for
that angle and that pitch…
till one of me is two no more,
no more guessing which is which

About Ken Greenman

Married and Happy. Retired and busy. Living in NC. 71 and counting. December 12, 2020 and it's 72! ... I would love some written comments, critiques, adulation or kind suggestions.... If you have the time and or inclination, please feel free! Not in fear but by faith. We will see. See you later! If you ever want to talk for real, email me and I will send you my cell number.... I am enjoying this!
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment